The Patterson Club first opened its doors in 1929 to the employees of The General Electric Company and has since established itself as one of the leading clubs in the tri-state area. After serving as the club’s architect for several smaller additions and renovation projects, the Patterson Club engaged MPFA to create a master plan. The design was anchored by the integration of a new clubhouse with the Rees Jones Golf Course and pool recreation center. Understated elegance and attention to detail are evident throughout the new club, which combines functions of the formerly separate clubhouse and locker room buildings into one cohesive design. The new building provides members an expansive and enjoyable social setting while integrating the clubhouse into the full golf experience. Since the renovations, the club has been featured in Golf Inc. and Met Golfer magazines.
Photo credit: Seven Gables Photography, Steven Mack, Warren Jagger